Our Latest Customer Reviews

Quality Products + Excellent Service = Happy Customers!

We want you to have an enjoyable shopping experience at RainbowTrugs.com, so combined with our easy to use website, super-fast dispatch, next day delivery and of course quality products we are able to provide a first class service. But don't just take our word for it! Please take a look at the reviews below.

 

Rating:  
Fabulous products at amazing prices
29 January 2023  |  Alison

Recently bought 3 x 14 litre tubs as horse feed tubs together with slight seconds lids (couldn't see why they were seconds they seemed perfect to me!) I've been really impressed with the quality of these tubs. They're great colours, very sturdy and SO easy to clean. A quick rinse, no brushing needed, they seem to have much smoother surfaces than much more expensive Red Gorilla tubs that I've been using. I was concerned (because the plastic is slightly more rigid) that during the recent really cold weather they may become a bit brittle but they've held up really well. Would not hesitate to recommend. Brilliant value for money. Well done Rainbow Tubs


Rating:  
Great quality
15 January 2023  |  Joanne

I bought three of these trugs in different colours. I haven't used them much yet but they seem much better quality than my previous trug. I'm using one to store toys and the other two in the allotment/garden. Nice colours.


Rating:  
Excellent quality
13 January 2023  |  Lynn

Fantastic colour, very sturdy, fast delivery, perfect purchase!


Rating:  
Though and flexible
09 January 2023  |  Emily

The 45 litre trug is great, tough and flexible and a lovely colour. Used as a washing basket for a family of 5. Perfect!


Rating:  
Perfect for dancing dinosaurs!
21 December 2022  |  Elizabeth

I buy the 25ltr ones as feed buckets for my very, very large Suffolk Punch. They fit his massive muzzle perfectly. Great products, can't recommend enough.


Rating:  
14 litre trug & lid
20 December 2022  |  Elizabeth

Very sturdy item, much better then the well known brand which distorts. Handles look very durable too.
Ordered matching lid to make a useful item.
Will use around the garden to carry compost etc.


Rating:  
25 litre trug
20 December 2022  |  Elizabeth

Very sturdy item, much better then the well known brand which distorts. Handles look very durable too.
Ordered matching lid to make a useful item


Rating:  
25 litre trug
20 December 2022  |  Elizabeth

Very sturdy item, much better then the well known brand which distorts. Handles look very durable too.
Ordered matching lid to make a useful item


Rating:  
Does the job
27 November 2022  |  Chris

Good, solid construction and does exactly what’s asked of it.


Rating:  
"Slight seconds" pack
21 November 2022  |  Christine

I ordered these and they arrived very quickly. I have to say they look brilliant, you'd have to get a magnifying glass out to find out why they are seconds. I'd definitely order again


Rating:  
Gift in a Favourite Colour
20 November 2022  |  Amanda

Will brighten up my friend’s gardening activities and I like the ability to add a lid. Looks very good quality plus arrived promptly in a suitable cardboard box - lots of colours to choose from too.


Rating:  
45 Litre Rainbow Trug
16 November 2022  |  Alan

Excellent Strong well made Trug. Made in the UK from recyclable Plastic. You can't get better. Excellent Service, Would highly Recommend


Rating:  
Rainbow garden
15 November 2022  |  Jane

I bought these to make a rainbow garden. I haven't had them long enough to know how durable they are but the customer service with this company is outstanding. I rang for advice which was freely given with the product arriving marked where I should drill. They rang the day after delivery to check I understood everything. Marvellous well done!


Rating:  
Cat tray!
11 November 2022  |  Mrs

We have several rescue cats, and the 30L trugs make ideal littler trays for them! We cut a u-shape out of one side leaving a 4” ‘step’ for access. They’re lightweight, easy to carry, and really easy to clean, and take up a smaller floor footprint than a large litter tray. Just perfect - I wish we’d thought of this years ago! Ordering and delivery was perfect. Great company, great product!


Rating:  
Very pleased with purchase
09 November 2022  |  Catherine

The trug arrived very quickly and was well packaged. It makes an excellent laundry basket which I use indoors for dirty washing and then carry out to the washing line when it’s ready to hang out.


Rating:  
Quality Trug
06 November 2022  |  Paul

Well made and robust trug. Particularly like the design of the handles.


Rating:  
Perfect
01 November 2022  |  Jennifer

Just what a wanted quick delivery


Rating:  
A very sturdy and lovely looking trug.
27 October 2022  |  Catriona

My 45l trug arrived just a few weeks ago. Prompt delivery. Currently using as my container for keeping my winter swimming gear but thinking of purchasing another soon for a linen basket. The handles look strong, not flimsy like reviews I read of other brands. Delighted with its appearance and would recommend for sure.


Rating:  
14ltr trug and lid
24 October 2022  |  Sue

Highly recommend quick delivery, good quality and strong, bought for horse feed buckets ,great for stacking . Would buy again.


Rating:  
Rainbow Trugs
23 October 2022  |  Barbara

These Trugs are of excellent quality making ideal horsefeed bowls. Strong, easy to clean and a good selection of colours available. I purchased 6 and postage was free so excellent price and service. I will purchase more for my livery yard.


Rating:  
Trug lid 14 ltr
19 October 2022  |  Beryl

Slight seconds but look fine to me. Invaluable to cover feed


Rating:  
Handy Trug
17 October 2022  |  David

Nice to see a British environmentally minded company. Good size trug, nice and flexible.


Rating:  
Winter feed buckets
02 October 2022  |  Val

I was so impressed with the quality of these feed buckets for my horses and the speed of the delivery was amazing.great value for money.


Rating:  
Great Product
02 October 2022  |  Dawn

We use these tubs to make up our horses morning feeds, great size & very convenient with the matching lids. I have purchased before & they are good quality & last years, would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Great for cold water swimming
27 September 2022  |  Sara

I bought this Trug & lid to carry my kit down to the beach when I go cold water swimming. My group bought one each, in a bulk order, and we all love them.

The large size means I can fit everything in the Trug when I go into the sea - dry robe, towelling robe, wooly hat, hot drink etc - with the lid secured on top. The lid keeps the rain out and stops my stuff getting ruined if a dog pees on it!

The lid doesn't fit inside the Trug, when carrying it with both handles together in one hand. I've remedied this by drilling a small hole on the side of my lid (not the top, else the rain will still come in) and attaching it to the Trug handle with a cable tie. The lid hangs off the side of the Trug and keeps my other hand free. (Perhaps a folding lid could be manufactured, to allow it to be carried inside - just a thought... )

The Trug is really flexible and seems very sturdy. The lid is made of difference material so is rigid but equally as strong feeling.
Both materials take permanent vinyl decals well, allowing me to decorate mine.

Delivery was very quick - the day after I ordered it, I think.

I spent ages trying to find a lidded bucket for the beach and couldn't find another company selling them. I am therefore expecting lots of people to ask where I got it from!

In case it isn't implicit, I couldn't be more pleased and would highly recommend this company.


Rating:  
Just what I was hoping for
29 August 2022  |  Barbara

Sturdy, great colour…..perfect! Thank you


Rating:  
Great 👍🏻
28 August 2022  |  Daniel

Good quality, strong material and fast delivery 🔆👍🏻


Rating:  
Feed buckets for horse
23 August 2022  |  Zoe

I bought 4 of the 14 litre trug for my horses feed. They arrived the next day and are just perfect for the job! I also bought the lids which fit really well and will keep unwanted visitors out of the feeds!!


Rating:  
Excellent Product
22 August 2022  |  Colette

Great product, strong and sturdy, just what I needed. Delivery was quick as well.


Rating:  
Happy customer
21 August 2022  |  Anji

The website is well designed with lots of key information. The only bubgbear with the site was the difficulty in selecting the delivery charge for London. The form wouldn't progress until I went back and then into the basket again.
My trug was delivered quickly. I liked the note about the recycling of packaging and how to recycle the trug in future.
I'm using the wide 25 litre trug to collect cold water from my rainfall shower head when I run it to warm water before showering. This water is then decanted into a bucket and taken downstairs to the garden to water the plants.

Why choose Rainbow Trugs?
  • Animal Safe icon

    Animal Safe

  • UV Stable icon

    UV Stable

  • Frost Resistant icon

    Frost Resistant

  • Food Grade icon

    Food Grade

  • UV Stable icon

    Child Safe

  • UV Stable icon

    Non Toxic

  • Flexible design icon

    Flexible Design

  • Independently tested icon

    Independently Tested

  • British Made icon

    British Made

  • Integrated Scale icon

    Integrated Scale

  • Recyclable icon

    Recyclable