Our Latest Customer Reviews

Quality Products + Excellent Service = Happy Customers!

We want you to have an enjoyable shopping experience at RainbowTrugs.com, so combined with our easy to use website, super-fast dispatch, next day delivery and of course quality products we are able to provide a first class service. But don't just take our word for it! Please take a look at the reviews below.

 

Rating:  
Winter feed buckets
Sunday, 2 October 2022  |  Val

I was so impressed with the quality of these feed buckets for my horses and the speed of the delivery was amazing.great value for money.


Rating:  
Great Product
Sunday, 2 October 2022  |  Dawn

We use these tubs to make up our horses morning feeds, great size & very convenient with the matching lids. I have purchased before & they are good quality & last years, would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Great for cold water swimming
Tuesday, 27 September 2022  |  Sara

I bought this Trug & lid to carry my kit down to the beach when I go cold water swimming. My group bought one each, in a bulk order, and we all love them.

The large size means I can fit everything in the Trug when I go into the sea - dry robe, towelling robe, wooly hat, hot drink etc - with the lid secured on top. The lid keeps the rain out and stops my stuff getting ruined if a dog pees on it!

The lid doesn't fit inside the Trug, when carrying it with both handles together in one hand. I've remedied this by drilling a small hole on the side of my lid (not the top, else the rain will still come in) and attaching it to the Trug handle with a cable tie. The lid hangs off the side of the Trug and keeps my other hand free. (Perhaps a folding lid could be manufactured, to allow it to be carried inside - just a thought... )

The Trug is really flexible and seems very sturdy. The lid is made of difference material so is rigid but equally as strong feeling.
Both materials take permanent vinyl decals well, allowing me to decorate mine.

Delivery was very quick - the day after I ordered it, I think.

I spent ages trying to find a lidded bucket for the beach and couldn't find another company selling them. I am therefore expecting lots of people to ask where I got it from!

In case it isn't implicit, I couldn't be more pleased and would highly recommend this company.


Rating:  
Just what I was hoping for
Monday, 29 August 2022  |  Barbara

Sturdy, great colour…..perfect! Thank you


Rating:  
Great 👍🏻
Sunday, 28 August 2022  |  Daniel

Good quality, strong material and fast delivery 🔆👍🏻


Rating:  
Feed buckets for horse
Tuesday, 23 August 2022  |  Zoe

I bought 4 of the 14 litre trug for my horses feed. They arrived the next day and are just perfect for the job! I also bought the lids which fit really well and will keep unwanted visitors out of the feeds!!


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Monday, 22 August 2022  |  Colette

Great product, strong and sturdy, just what I needed. Delivery was quick as well.


Rating:  
Happy customer
Sunday, 21 August 2022  |  Anji

The website is well designed with lots of key information. The only bubgbear with the site was the difficulty in selecting the delivery charge for London. The form wouldn't progress until I went back and then into the basket again.
My trug was delivered quickly. I liked the note about the recycling of packaging and how to recycle the trug in future.
I'm using the wide 25 litre trug to collect cold water from my rainfall shower head when I run it to warm water before showering. This water is then decanted into a bucket and taken downstairs to the garden to water the plants.


Rating:  
Great size
Thursday, 11 August 2022  |  Joanne

Great product, well made and very strong carry handles. Will be using as an ice bucket for 330ml beer bottles so very pleased with the size. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Very sturdy
Thursday, 11 August 2022  |  Joanne

Great product, well made and much sturdier than trugs I’ve bought before from alternative suppliers. Very pleased, would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Great Trug
Wednesday, 3 August 2022  |  Karen

This is a very spacious, sturdy trug that can take a lot of weight. We used it as an ice bucket for drinks at a family party and it's now going to become a toy basket. We also liked the fact that it is recyclable.


Rating:  
Grey 25L
Wednesday, 6 July 2022  |  Lynne

Just what we needed. Good quality and quick delivery.
Many thanks


Rating:  
Super sandpit
Saturday, 2 July 2022  |  Ann

Bought several trugs in different sizes for garden weeding etc but got this one (plus lid) to make a wee sandpit for my granddaughter and she loves it! The trugs are well made, the bright colours are really eye catching plus delivery was very prompt too. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
30 litre rainbow trug
Tuesday, 28 June 2022  |  Helen

Bought this along with some other sizes and couple of lids. They look and feel really sturdy. Fantastic range of colours (I chose duck egg blue) and made in the UK. Brilliant. Having lids as well is great. Never seen lids for trugs before. Seems to be a really good product and well priced.


Rating:  
perfect
Tuesday, 28 June 2022  |  Jean

I love these. As my garden proves. I love containers so they help me water. This one will hold my things and the lid is perfect. It will have many uses. And be well loved


Rating:  
solid lids
Sunday, 26 June 2022  |  Martin

very solid , extremely well made lids , good thick plastic ...perfect , customer services above and beyond !


Rating:  
sturdy trugs
Sunday, 26 June 2022  |  Martin

Really well made product , lovely finish bright and extremely solid , Perfect


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Thursday, 23 June 2022  |  Tracy

Ordered 2 tubs and lids to use as ice buckets. Super quick delivery and excellent service. The tubs are top quality just what we were looking for.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Sunday, 19 June 2022  |  Cliff

As usual promt service and best quality trugs. Don't go anywhere else.


Rating:  
Quality item
Thursday, 16 June 2022  |  Jacqui

The trug was of good quality, perfect size for weeding and very flexible so easy to empty. My only gripe is colour which is not what I was expecting. The illustration looks a lovely greeny-blue, what I think of as duck egg, but the trug was actually a bright powder blue with no hint of green. Hmm.


Rating:  
So so durable!
Monday, 6 June 2022  |  Claire

These are incredibly durable and unlike so many others I bought in the past from other shops they do not crack and break up - this is the 2nd time I’ve bought them as I was so impressed the first time!


Rating:  
fabulous quality, excellent service
Wednesday, 25 May 2022  |  E

This is the 2nd time in 4 years that I've ordered from Rainbow Trugs. Quick and efficient dispatch with good communication. As for the trugs, well I've tried plenty but absolutely none are as good quality and long-lasting as these. They are flexible to a perfect extent and the handles (usually a weak spot) are extremely sturdy. I'm only having to order more as the ones from other brands are systematically cracking and breaking. Well worth the money as they don’t wear out despite plenty of use. Most of mine are used in the garden but I saved a couple which contain washing/bits and bobs.


Rating:  
Duck Egg Blue Shallow Trug
Sunday, 15 May 2022  |  Sharon

I bought 2 of these excellent quality flexible trugs for quite a different purpose . . . To use as foot pools in hot weather for those of us who are a little less flexible at bending down to fill and empty garden paddling pools! These a absolutely ideal as they will take just enough water to keep your feet cool, and nice and lightweight to empty, too! . . . One for me and one for my 80+ years old mother! I would highly recommend these for this purpose!


Rating:  
Perfect for Horse Feed Bowl
Thursday, 12 May 2022  |  Karen

Bought 2 of these trugs with their matching lids for my horse's feed. Their colour is exactly as shown on the website, they are a perfect size and being slightly deeper than other equestrian feed bowls, the food stays in the bowl rather than being shared with the floor! The lids are a perfect fit and keep mice out.


Rating:  
Fantastic for craft mixing
Wednesday, 11 May 2022  |  Debbie

I use these to mix and pour Jesmonite and they're really great. Perfect size for 2-3kg mixing and so easy to crack the dried mix away from the sides during cleanup.


Rating:  
Great buy
Monday, 9 May 2022  |  Terry

Really good product. Nice and sturdy,just right to grow my runner beans in. Great transaction arrived on time would highly recommend


Rating:  
Sturdy
Monday, 9 May 2022  |  Miranda

These trugs make excellent and durable feed bowls for my horse who loves to kick his food around everywhere. Always a great service and I love the unique colours.


Rating:  
45ltr trug
Tuesday, 26 April 2022  |  David

Good quality sturdy ideal for the garden.


Rating:  
Just perfect
Sunday, 17 April 2022  |  Darren

I'm a Registered Childminder and I have been organising the outside play area and find outside storage are boring. I knew I wanted Trug Buckets but also wanted lids on them as they will be full of toys and didn't want the rain collecting in them. So to keep them safe I wanted something fun and practical. I found Rainbow Trugs and saw they had lids. I bought from the clearance sale, to see how they are.

They arrived and I am very impressed. Delivery was as described, quick and was informed every step of the way.

Payment was easy.

The Trugs are brilliant quality, Nothing like I was going to buy from local stores without lids, they are flimsy. These Rainbow Trugs are strong, and the handles are thicker so less chance of breaking when carrying when full. The Lids are hard plastic to help support when stacking on top. Have already told some of my Childminder friends and they are very impressed too. SO much so that a few have gone to order some but none left at the moment.

I will be ordering again as will need a few more. Also I'm waiting to make them even more fun by ordering the faces (didn't have the size in stock when I was ordering so will be back soon enough. Love the different sizes they do also. Thanks guys, made my toys last longer now with having exactly what I needed.


Rating:  
Fabulous
Sunday, 10 April 2022  |  Su

These trugs are great, your wouldn't know they were seconds. Just goes to show how good the quality control is!!

Why choose Rainbow Trugs?
  • Animal Safe icon

    Animal Safe

  • UV Stable icon

    UV Stable

  • Frost Resistant icon

    Frost Resistant

  • Food Grade icon

    Food Grade

  • UV Stable icon

    Child Safe

  • UV Stable icon

    Non Toxic

  • Flexible design icon

    Flexible Design

  • Independently tested icon

    Independently Tested

  • British Made icon

    British Made

  • Integrated Scale icon

    Integrated Scale

  • Recyclable icon

    Recyclable