Our Latest Customer Reviews

Quality Products + Excellent Service = Happy Customers!

We want you to have an enjoyable shopping experience at RainbowTrugs.com, so combined with our easy to use website, super-fast dispatch, next day delivery and of course quality products we are able to provide a first class service. But don't just take our word for it! Please take a look at the reviews below.

 

Rating:  
perfect
Tuesday, 28 June 2022  |  Jean

I love these. As my garden proves. I love containers so they help me water. This one will hold my things and the lid is perfect. It will have many uses. And be well loved


Rating:  
solid lids
Sunday, 26 June 2022  |  Martin

very solid , extremely well made lids , good thick plastic ...perfect , customer services above and beyond !


Rating:  
sturdy trugs
Sunday, 26 June 2022  |  Martin

Really well made product , lovely finish bright and extremely solid , Perfect


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Thursday, 23 June 2022  |  Tracy

Ordered 2 tubs and lids to use as ice buckets. Super quick delivery and excellent service. The tubs are top quality just what we were looking for.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Sunday, 19 June 2022  |  Cliff

As usual promt service and best quality trugs. Don't go anywhere else.


Rating:  
So so durable!
Monday, 6 June 2022  |  Claire

These are incredibly durable and unlike so many others I bought in the past from other shops they do not crack and break up - this is the 2nd time I’ve bought them as I was so impressed the first time!


Rating:  
fabulous quality, excellent service
Wednesday, 25 May 2022  |  E

This is the 2nd time in 4 years that I've ordered from Rainbow Trugs. Quick and efficient dispatch with good communication. As for the trugs, well I've tried plenty but absolutely none are as good quality and long-lasting as these. They are flexible to a perfect extent and the handles (usually a weak spot) are extremely sturdy. I'm only having to order more as the ones from other brands are systematically cracking and breaking. Well worth the money as they don’t wear out despite plenty of use. Most of mine are used in the garden but I saved a couple which contain washing/bits and bobs.


Rating:  
Duck Egg Blue Shallow Trug
Sunday, 15 May 2022  |  Sharon

I bought 2 of these excellent quality flexible trugs for quite a different purpose . . . To use as foot pools in hot weather for those of us who are a little less flexible at bending down to fill and empty garden paddling pools! These a absolutely ideal as they will take just enough water to keep your feet cool, and nice and lightweight to empty, too! . . . One for me and one for my 80+ years old mother! I would highly recommend these for this purpose!


Rating:  
Perfect for Horse Feed Bowl
Thursday, 12 May 2022  |  Karen

Bought 2 of these trugs with their matching lids for my horse's feed. Their colour is exactly as shown on the website, they are a perfect size and being slightly deeper than other equestrian feed bowls, the food stays in the bowl rather than being shared with the floor! The lids are a perfect fit and keep mice out.


Rating:  
Fantastic for craft mixing
Wednesday, 11 May 2022  |  Debbie

I use these to mix and pour Jesmonite and they're really great. Perfect size for 2-3kg mixing and so easy to crack the dried mix away from the sides during cleanup.


Rating:  
Great buy
Monday, 9 May 2022  |  Terry

Really good product. Nice and sturdy,just right to grow my runner beans in. Great transaction arrived on time would highly recommend


Rating:  
Sturdy
Monday, 9 May 2022  |  Miranda

These trugs make excellent and durable feed bowls for my horse who loves to kick his food around everywhere. Always a great service and I love the unique colours.


Rating:  
45ltr trug
Tuesday, 26 April 2022  |  David

Good quality sturdy ideal for the garden.


Rating:  
Just perfect
Sunday, 17 April 2022  |  Darren

I'm a Registered Childminder and I have been organising the outside play area and find outside storage are boring. I knew I wanted Trug Buckets but also wanted lids on them as they will be full of toys and didn't want the rain collecting in them. So to keep them safe I wanted something fun and practical. I found Rainbow Trugs and saw they had lids. I bought from the clearance sale, to see how they are.

They arrived and I am very impressed. Delivery was as described, quick and was informed every step of the way.

Payment was easy.

The Trugs are brilliant quality, Nothing like I was going to buy from local stores without lids, they are flimsy. These Rainbow Trugs are strong, and the handles are thicker so less chance of breaking when carrying when full. The Lids are hard plastic to help support when stacking on top. Have already told some of my Childminder friends and they are very impressed too. SO much so that a few have gone to order some but none left at the moment.

I will be ordering again as will need a few more. Also I'm waiting to make them even more fun by ordering the faces (didn't have the size in stock when I was ordering so will be back soon enough. Love the different sizes they do also. Thanks guys, made my toys last longer now with having exactly what I needed.


Rating:  
Fabulous
Sunday, 10 April 2022  |  Su

These trugs are great, your wouldn't know they were seconds. Just goes to show how good the quality control is!!


Rating:  
Best Trugs on the Market
Sunday, 10 April 2022  |  Adrian

I bought these as I had previously purchased one. The quality is fantastic and much better than any I see in DIY chain stores and Garden Centres.


Rating:  
Just the job!
Wednesday, 6 April 2022  |  Jean

Bought 3 of these as fire buckets for a live steam model railway. Nice bright red and a handy size for quickly dousing flames. Just what we needed.


Rating:  
Just the job!
Tuesday, 22 February 2022  |  Gillian

This is just the job! I'm learning watercolour painting and wanted a water container for my brushes.
This bucket is perfect..big enough and very well made. I bought the mini trugs as they're so handy!
Excellent service as always- definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Fantastic item
Monday, 21 February 2022  |  Jo

Super quick delivery and fab item


Rating:  
Fast delivery
Monday, 21 February 2022  |  Jo

Fabulous item with awesome delivery!


Rating:  
Great colours
Sunday, 20 February 2022  |  Lesley

Got 3 of these for Easter egg hunts. Bit larger than I estimated but that’s my fault as measurements are on the site. Lovely bright colours and there’ll be plenty of uses for them in the house and garden.


Rating:  
Great feed bucket
Friday, 11 February 2022  |  Margaret

Delighted with my rainbow trug - it's very solid and also easy to keep clean - my only 'complaint' is that it's so shiny it shows up any bits of feed or hay! The horses sometimes use the lighter weight buckets as a pillow and they get really out of shape; I don't think there's any problem of that happening with my rainbow trug.


Rating:  
Lid for 14L trug
Tuesday, 8 February 2022  |  Angela

Perfect fit, easy to lift on/off


Rating:  
14L trug
Tuesday, 8 February 2022  |  Angela

Sturdy material, lovely colour


Rating:  
14L trug
Tuesday, 8 February 2022  |  Angela

Good quality, beautiful sapphire blue colour


Rating:  
Good quality
Saturday, 5 February 2022  |  Vanessa

Nice to have a more rigid trug as can carry with one handle. Time will tell how this extra rigidity will stand up to being picked up by my horse. Lid is a great idea and an absolute must when needing to leave feed soaking. Very efficient service and delivery with good communication. Will use again when I need anything else and would recommend


Rating:  
14 Litre Rainbow Trugs
Tuesday, 1 February 2022  |  Suzanne

Quality product and fast delivery


Rating:  
Sturdy and useful
Sunday, 30 January 2022  |  Jill

I have used a smaller version of these before and found them very handy. These will be used around the garden for various tasks.


Rating:  
Sturdy and useful
Sunday, 30 January 2022  |  Jill

I've had the smaller size of these before and found them very handy. These ones will be used in the garden for various tasks,


Rating:  
Excellent quality
Sunday, 23 January 2022  |  Jacqueline

Would buy again

Why choose Rainbow Trugs?
  • Animal Safe icon

    Animal Safe

  • UV Stable icon

    UV Stable

  • Frost Resistant icon

    Frost Resistant

  • Food Grade icon

    Food Grade

  • UV Stable icon

    Child Safe

  • UV Stable icon

    Non Toxic

  • Flexible design icon

    Flexible Design

  • Independently tested icon

    Independently Tested

  • British Made icon

    British Made

  • Integrated Scale icon

    Integrated Scale

  • Recyclable icon

    Recyclable